Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Provides biographical research information on notable people from all countries and time periods.
USER NAME: 131w
Responding to the critical need for direction in obtaining successful and satisfying employment in today's complex job market, Institute For Career Research regularly issues new comprehensive reports of promising career fields for the 21st Century based on the most up-to-date information from our nationwide research network.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Contains historical documents, biographies of historical figures, photos, maps, historical videos and more.
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Gale's literary criticism is now available online.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis from which students can realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Online access to Survey of American Industry and Careers; Decades (The Fifties in America, The Sixties in America, and The Seventies in America); Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society; Great Events from History: Middle Ages.
Access to Magill's Literary Annual which are evaluations of serious literature published each year.
Students in grades 6-12 can search magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, film & video by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate lexile reading levels.
For older students still developing their reading skills. Includes a Life Skills Tool Kit to help with money, health and housing issues students and their families may encounter. Includes voice and video presentations.