General Research

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

AutoMate

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, AutoMate provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

Hobbies & Crafts

This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Birder's World, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World, and many more.

Learning Express

Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams that will help people improve their scores on academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams, including the PSAT, SAT, GED replacement, TASC, test, and other exams 

Legal Information Reference Center

Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Morningstar

Investment resource specialized in fund investing. Offers news, commentary, fund information, tutorial, tools and forums.

NoveList Plus

Find your next book with new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics.

Reference USA

ReferenceUSA is an online database of 40 million+ US Businesses, 270 million+ US Residents, New Businesses, New Movers and much more. ReferenceUSA is an excellent resource for finding sales opportunities, developing business strategies, conducting research, finding friends and family, and looking for job opportunities. Library patrons can download records in increments of 250 from inside the library or remotely. Online training opportunities can be found at resource.referenceusa.com/learning-center.

 

Hobbies & Crafts

This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Birder's World, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World, and many more.